Fixtures, ODI and Test dates, start times, TV and live stream details

Updated: 26/05/2022


The 2019 cricketing calendar is set to be a busy one for England with both a World Cup and an Ashes series pencilled in.

Joe Root‘s men enter the year full of confidence following the 3-0 victory over Sri Lanka, their first series whitewash in the country.

Before the year-defining action of the summer comes a challenging two-month tour to the West Indies where England will be seeking a first Test series victory since 2004.

Here’s everything you need to know:

Tour fixtures and dates


11: England arrive in Barbados

15-16: Tour match vs West Indies Board XI – Barbados (2pm GMT)

17-18: Tour match vs West Indies Board XI – Barbados (2pm GMT)

23-27: 1st Test at Kensington Oval – Barbados (2pm GMT)

31-4 Feb: 2nd Test – Antigua (2pm GMT)


9-13: 3rd Test – St Lucia (2pm GMT)

17: Tour match vs University of West Indies XI – Barbados (2pm GMT)

20: 1st ODI – Barbados (3pm GMT)

22: 2nd ODI – Barbados (3pm GMT)

25: 3rd ODI – Grenada (1.30pm GMT)

27: 4th ODI – Grenada (1.30pm GMT)


2: 5th ODI – St Lucia (3pm GMT)

5: 1st T20i – St Lucia (8pm GMT)

8: 2nd T20i – St Kitts (8pm GMT)

10: 3rd T20i – St Kitts (8pm GMT)

TV and radio coverage

Television coverage of both the Test and ODI series will be broadcast on Sky Sports Cricket with highlights following the close of play each day.

Matches can be streamed on mobile, tablet or desktop computers via the Sky Go app or through Now TV.

Radio coverage of each day’s play will be broadcast by Talksport.


Ben Foakes will be hoping to continue his impressive form in the West Indies following a player of the series display against Sri Lanka (Getty Images)
  • Joe Root ©
  • Moeen Ali
  • James Anderson
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Stuart Broad
  • Rory Burns
  • Jos Buttler
  • Sam Curran
  • Joe Denly
  • Ben Foakes
  • Keaton Jennings
  • Jack Leach
  • Adil Rashid
  • Ben Stokes
  • Chris Woakes
  • Mark Wood


Eoin Morgan’s England are the No 1 ranked ODI side in world cricket (Getty Images)
  • Eoin Morgan ©
  • Moeen Ali
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Jos Buttler
  • Tom Curran
  • Joe Denly
  • Alex Hales
  • Liam Plunkett
  • Adil Rashid
  • Joe Root
  • Jason Roy
  • Ben Stokes
  • David Willey
  • Chris Woakes
  • Mark Wood
This post first appeared here

Relevant news

Leave a Reply